Today is the first day of my terribly average diary. My aim is to try and update this regularly...
Part 1.
This morning I woke up at 7.14am, by my mother yelling at me saying my alarm had already gone off. It hadn't. It goes off at 7.15am. It was obviously a chilly night, as I was still in my fleecy onesie, accompanied by a lovely pair of woolly socks.
I slumped on into the bathroom where I caught my reflection and thought "what a beauty" HAHA I KID. I looked like someone had beaten me with a branch. Off to have a shower in attempt to make myself look decent. Cold water shower on a cold day? How...refreshing...
Almost fell down the stairs, as usual. Didn't realise how frosty it was, so I had to get my laptop out and Google how to defrost my car windscreen. Luckily I have one of those ice-scraper/sponge things, unfortunately I do not know how to use one...another Google search.
Once I finish my breakfast I plod on up to my room where the prep for the working day begins.
20 mins later and I am still sat in my PJ's waiting for motivation. Look at clock. 8.00am. Get moving H.
8.20am. I am out the house with my flask in one hand and my ice scraper in the other. Girl on a mission.
Whilst driving to work passers by give me weird looks as I sip out of my flask whilst wearing massive woolly mittens. I discovered driving in woolly gloves is tricky as my hands were sliding all over the wheel and I kept getting little bits of wool in my eye.
No comments:
Post a Comment